… da transversalidade dos cartoons

Bert: Uh Ernie tell me. How do I look?
Ernie: With your eyes Bert. Keeheeheeheehee!
Bert: Ernie c’mon. You know I am going to the Pigeon Lover’s Party; its a big event and I want you to look at me and tell me how I look. (Ernie looks up to Bert and gasps twice) Yeah. Good huh? (Chuckles)
Ernie: Wait a minute. Now hold on. Gee Bert. You look different. In fact you don’t look at all like Bert. As a matter of fact, you’re not Bert!
Bert: Ernie? Of course I’m Bert. Who else would I be?
Ernie: I don’t know but you’re not Bert. Now step with me to this picture. That is a picture of Bert up there see? Now Bert wears a white turtleneck and a striped sweater and look at you. You’re wearing a tie and a jacket. And look at Bert. He has sticky up hair and look at you. Your hair is slumped down. See? You’re not Bert. (shouts) Bert? Where are you Bert? Bert!
Bert: Ernie knock it off.
Ernie: Listen, what have you done with my old buddy Bert?
Bert: Ernie, I am just wearing different clothes and I combed my hair different so that I can look nice for the party.
Ernie: Listen mister, whoever you are. What have you done with my old buddy Bert? You better bring back Bert here or I’ll call a missing Bert bureau.
Bert: All right. All right. I’ll show you. I am Bert. I’ll show you. Stay here and I’ll be back.
Ernie: There is only one Bert and I know what he looks like.
Bert: Okay here I am. (Comes in room in his sweater and normal hair) See?
Ernie: Bert it is you! Now step by the picture so I can make sure. Yes you have the same sticky up hair, turtleneck and striped sweater. Bert it is you!
Bert: Of course it is me Ernie!
Ernie: Wonderful. Hey Bert what are you doing right here? You have to get dressed and comb your hair. You can’t go to the pigeon lovers party looking like that Bert.
(SJS)

Imagem | Esta entrada foi publicada em Uncategorized. ligação permanente.

Deixe uma Resposta

